Four Essays on the Passing of Time
for orchestra (1998)
3 (picc.).3 (cor).3 (bass cl.).3 (contr.) pno/cel, harp, timp+2 strings
duration: 26’
GRT • 056

score available from
Australian Music Centre

This suite of orchestral pieces were written for different orchestral forces as stand-alone works but can be played together due to their programmatic connection in the following order:

90 Minutes Circling the Earth
4 Minutes in a Nuclear Bunker
Moments of Falling
4 Hours in a Holding Pattern